jblong.blogg.se

Ms office for mac 2011 upgrade to 2016
Ms office for mac 2011 upgrade to 2016













ms office for mac 2011 upgrade to 2016
  1. #Ms office for mac 2011 upgrade to 2016 mac os
  2. #Ms office for mac 2011 upgrade to 2016 update

I also am a novelist and had similar problems with my first novel getting so long that word didn't work well. Hey, I'm not addressing the main topic but I have a suggestion for you as an author that may help you out. Changing OS and programs in a big way in the middle of a 4yr+ project is a harrowing option

#Ms office for mac 2011 upgrade to 2016 mac os

My only option with my Mac OS upgrades is to run Mojave on my second most necessary machine and see how bad (or good) it is. I read the blogs and forums trying to decide whether to upgrade to Word 2016 but it seemed the main problems hadn't been fixed so I could potentially be worse off. When they bring out a new release they love to tell how pretty it will look, but there is little information for professional users. On top of that I have a near 100 page index and bibliography in three languages and a couple of thousand or so footnotes and a lot of style formatting, automatic headers and so on. Even with latestupdayes it always crashed a lot with very big documents (1000 page books) and it hogs resources. Whether on my Mac Pro, new iMac or my Macbook. Evben at, it is a very slimmed down programme compared to the version I had for Windows before changing everything to Macs.

ms office for mac 2011 upgrade to 2016

I started the current volume on Word for Mac 2011 about three and a half years ago. I'm an author and each book can take several years to complete. It's all very well and sensible to say do what they say.

ms office for mac 2011 upgrade to 2016

Help: Anyone got any fixes, advice, ideas? Also, MS should sack the idiot who failed to think this whole thing through. Workaround: The old Word and PPTX apps are still in the dock and still work, so by loading these and then searching for the required docs you can open them.įix urgently needed: MS needs to fix the code entry system to allow access to the new apps by legitimate, honest clients. Outcomes: New versions of Word and PPTX can't be accessed AND you are locked out of all your data. Issue: Load asks for proof of original purchase and for old emails from that era (now all changed of course!).īUT: MS does not provided anywhere to enter the original purchase data or code. Result: Office for Mac loaded new versions of Word and PPTX that have problems.

#Ms office for mac 2011 upgrade to 2016 update

Situation: Before installing Mojave, I followed Microsoft's instructions to update and upgrade I did a normal backup onto external hard drive then downloaded MS update for 2011, created specifically to prep for Mojave. Problem: 2011 Office for Mac (despite MS claiming Mojave was comparable with 2011).















Ms office for mac 2011 upgrade to 2016